

## WEST BENGAL COUNCIL OF HIGHER SECONDARY EDUCATION VIDYASAGAR BHAVAN

9/2, Block-DJ, Sector-II, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091

No: L/PR/ 081/2025 Date: 21/02/2025

## **NOTIFICATION**

Sub: Distribution of Venue-wise Metal Detectors and ID Cards for **Centre Secretary & Centre-in-Charge** Attention: All Centre Secretaries of Higher Secondary Examination - 2025

This is for information of all concerned that, W.B. Council of H.S. Education will distribute venuewise Metal Detectors and ID Cards for Centre Secretary and Centre-in-Charge from Distribution Centres on 27th February, 2025. Centre Secretaries will have to collect the metal detectors from the Distribution Centres and take necessary action to distribute one Metal Detector per Examination Venue amongst the venues under their centre. The Venue Supervisors are advised to make strict usage of the Metal Detector for frisking purpose and prevent carrying of any kind of mobile phones/ electronics devices by the examinees inside the Examination Venue.

Further, the Centre Secretaries are requested to refund the Metal Detectors positively within 10 (ten) days of the completion of Higher Secondary Examination - 2025 at the same Distribution Centres, and the Regional Deputy Secretaries will take necessary measures to collect the same from the distribution centres at an convenient date.

In case of North Bengal Regional Office, the Centre Secretaries are requested to contact with the respective Joint Conveners and Deputy Secretary, North Bengal Regional Office for distribution of Metal Detector and ID Cards for Centre Secretary & Centre-in-Charge as well as refund of Metal Detector.

All concerned are requested to extend co-operation in this regard.

List of Distribution Centres for Metal Detector are enclosed below.

Prof. (Dr.) Chiranjib Bhattacharjee President

W.B. Council of H.S. Education

## <u>District Wise Camp for Distribution of Metal Detectors</u> and ID Cards Centre Secretaries and Centre-in-Charge

S.L. No.	Region	District	Distribution Centre	Date	Time
1		Birbhum	Ramprosad Roy Smrity High School	27-02-2025	11 AM onwards
2		Bankura	Kenduadihi High School	27-02-2025	11 AM onwards
3		Paschim Bardhaman	Searsol Raj High School	27-02-2025	11 AM onwards
4	BRO	Hooghly	Seoraphuly Vivekananda High School	27-02-2025	11 AM onwards
5		Purba Bardhaman	Burdwan Regional Office	27-02-2025	11 AM onwards
6		Murshidabad	D.I. Office (SE), Baharampur	27-02-2025	1 PM onwards
7		Nadia	D.I. Office (SE), Krishnanagar	27-02-2025	1 PM onwards
8		Barrackpore	D.I. Office (SE), Barrackpore	27-02-2025	1 PM onwards
9		Barasat	D.I. Office (SE), Barasat	27-02-2025	1 PM onwards
10		Howrah	Howrah Jogesh Chandra Girls' High School	27-02-2025	1 PM onwards
11	KRO	South 24 PGS	Diamond Harbour Bharat Sevashram sangha Pranab Vidyapith	27-02-2025	1 PM onwards
			Rashmoni Balika Vidyalaya, Baruipur	27-02-2025	1 PM onwards
12		Kolkata	Vidyasagar Bhavan	27-02-2025	1 PM onwards
13		Purba Medinipur	Kulberia Bhimdev Adarsha Vidyapith (105536)	27-02-2025	11 AM onwards
14		Purulia	Rajasthan Vidyapith (113043)	27-02-2025	11 AM onwards
15	MRO	Paschim Medinipur & Jhargram	Medinipur Regional Office	27-02-2025	11 AM onwards

Brottechang

Prof. (Dr.) Chiranjib Bhattacharjee President W.B. Council of H.S. Education